The Board

The new ESA Sociology of Religion Board was elected at the ESA General Meeting in Athens in August 2017.

Chair: Roberta Ricucci (Torino, Italy)

Vice Chair: Siniša Zrinščak (Zagreb, Croatia)

Communication Officer: Marta Kołodziejska (Warsaw, Poland)

Members: Ana Burgués (Barcelona, Spain), Gladys Ganiel (Belfast, Ireland), Vladimir Kmec (Cambridge, UK), Christophe Monnot (Strasbourg, France), Alexandre Piettre (Paris, France/Lausanne, Switzerland), Siniša Zrinšcak (Zagreb), Heidemarie Winkel (Bielefeld, Germany).

PhD students representative: Anneke Pons de Wit (Leuven, Belgium)

We thank Anne-Sophie Lamine, Hubert Knoblauch and Bernt Schnettler, who acted as Interim Chair and Vice-Chairs and all other supporters of the network’s establishment in Geneva 2011.

Members of the first board, from the top left: Gladys Ganiel, Christophe Monnot, Stef Aupers, Heidemarie Winkel, Anne-Sophie Lamine, Marta Kolodziejska, and Regine Herbrik.